Deacon Conveners since 1605

In the 400 or so years since the Trades House of Glasgow was formed (in 1605), only a very few Ex-Deacons of the Incorporation of Bonnetmakers and Dyers of Glasgow have held the high office of Deacon Convener of the Fourteen Incorporated Trades of Glasgow:-

1807-1809   William Baird
1827-1829   William McLean
1881-1883   Thomas Reid
1907-1909   Andrew MacDonald
1943-1945   Daniel Duncan
1966-1968   Lawrence S. Blanche
1981-1982   James S. Matheson
2006-2007   T. Malcolm T. Wishart